Reviews of PNW Closets

Serving the Greater Vancouver WA and Portland OR Metro areas

We always appreciate hearing feedback from our customers. Please click the button below to leave us a review of your recent service.

PNW Closets
5 Stars – Based on 75 User Reviews

 

Jordan H. Avatar
Jordan H.
1 week ago
I'm so thankful I trusted all of the other 5 star reviews and contacted PNW Closets. Kurt and Amanda are great designers, craftsmen, and most importantly, people. They made the project really enjoyable. They visited our home and created a custom design that we reviewed in their showroom a couple of weeks later. The best part is their execution because they do the installation too. PNW Closets is NOT a contractor that hands customers off from sales, to project managers, to installation team. Kurt and Amanda see the project through from start to finish, and it was an incredible experience. Their attention to detail, communication, and overall professionalism exceeded all expectations. I can't recommend them highly enough.
read more
James P. Avatar
James P.
2 months ago
Nothing but amazing things to say about the whole process of updating our master bedroom closet. Professional, friendly, thorough, on time, and right where we budgeted for the work. You'll get great service and exactly what you are looking for at PNW Closets. Highly recommended!
read more
Dawn H. Avatar
Dawn H.
2 months ago
I just had two closets installed by Kurt and Amanda and I am thrilled with how they came out. The entire experience from start to finish with the in house consultation, to the design review, and all the way to the installation process was enjoyable and seamless. The quality of their work is top notch! I would highly recommend this family duo to anyone that is looking to redo their closets.
read more
Scott C. Avatar
Scott C.
2 months ago
We were impressed with the ability of PNW to so quickly understand our needs and to produce such a good looking, practical and functional closet area where there had been a bare wall. Good job PNW!
read more
Christine D. Avatar
Christine D.
2 months ago
My husband and I are delighted with the high-quality closet PNW Closets designed and built for us. On every step of the way, Kurt and Amanda were clear and helpful, and heard what we needed for the job. The showroom and spotless workshop visit made everything easy to visualize and to choose options. We would happily work with them again!
read more
Bren M. Avatar
Bren M.
3 months ago
The best way to find a business is through Google and their reviews. I’m so glad I found PNW Closets! They are family owned and wonderful people to work with. Their showroom is amazing and I love that they design, manufacture, and install everything themselves! My closet is beautiful now and I find myself standing in there for a while enjoying it! Thank you Amanda and Kurt!
read more
Els E. Avatar
Els E.
4 months ago
PNW put in a Murphy Bed on a wall that was full of bookcases that were Birch in color. We moved some bookcases out to make room to place the Murphy Bed in. I wanted the bookcases to be wall to wall with the Murphy Bed in the middle of them, no gaps at the ends. I also wanted the Murphy Bed to match with the Birch bookcases. Kurt and Amanda came out made measurements and brought a sample of the wood color, which matched perfectly. On top of making the Murphy bed, they made a narrow bookcase that would fill the gap left from old bookcases and now the unit goes wall to wall with no gaps. Kurt and Amanda were great and everything looks perfect. We will be using them for our next project in the garage.
read more
Mike B. Avatar
Mike B.
4 months ago
My wife and I recently had PNW Closets design and install cabinetry at our newly purchased home. Rooms where new cabinets were installed were the home office, laundry room, mudroom, and primary bedroom walk in closet. After doing internet research and calling several firms, Amanda came to our house, asked what we were looking for in all rooms, took measurements, made drawings, and we made an appointment to meet at their shop to see how the cabinets would be made and discuss any changes and then arrived at a quote and timeline for installation. The crew showed up at the scheduled time, installed the cabinets over three consecutive days, cleaned all areas when they were done, and made sure to answer any questions we had before leaving. The project was done when PNW said it would be done, and at the price that was agreed upon. Quality is very good, communication was very good, professionalism at every step.
read more
Andrew L. Avatar
Andrew L.
5 months ago
Amanda and Kurt are wonderful to work with! Starting with the design phase all the way to the final installation. Their advice is solid, the quality of their build is spot on and their installation is beautiful. They showed up on time, took care not to damage flooring or walls and even took time to pet the puppy. Could not be happier. Nice to deal with a local, family owned company and not a national chain. Highly recommend.
read more
Julie B. Avatar
Julie B.
5 months ago
We had a pantry installed from PNW Closets and love it! We would recommend PNW for great workmanship, sales and installation!
read more
Drew B. Avatar
Drew B.
7 months ago
Amanda and Kurt were great to work with. I love using local companies and this would be one that I would add to the list. They fixed any micro issues immediately and wouldn't leave until it was perfect in our eyes and theirs. Thank you so much it's amazing.
read more
Tresa S.
8 months ago
What a great family to work with. So helpful and they made the process of designing and installation easy. Love my new closet space!! It was just the finishing touch we needed.
read more
Trisha V. Avatar
Trisha V.
8 months ago
Kurt and Amanda made the process of designing and installing the custom closets a great experience. They were communicative and responsive. We look forward to working with them again in the future.
read more
Priscilla A. Avatar
Priscilla A.
8 months ago
Love my new closet…lovely people to work with…listened to our desires and concerns and fulfilled them! Highly Recommend!!!!
read more
Lisa B. Avatar
Lisa B.
9 months ago
They were courteous, quick, and clean when installing our closet and library systems. When we requested a couple of revisions, they were able to quickly accommodate us. We were very happy with the competitive pricing, installation, and customer service.
read more
Ryan L. Avatar
Ryan L.
11 months ago
Kurt and Amanda are amazing, they were phenomenal to work with, from the design process through the installation. I really appreciate their ability to make something custom to what I needed while building in features I didn’t even know I wanted. Would use them again and recommend throughly!
read more
Sue T. Avatar
Sue T.
11 months ago
From the first meeting to the final installation, everything was handled professionally and with the utmost care. Kurt is a stickler for details, asking pertinent questions and offering helpful suggestions. We were able to maximize our space into exactly the closet we envisioned. PNW Closets was flexible enough to work around our ever-changing renovation schedule. We highly recommend Kurt, Amanda, and team!
read more
Aaron A. Avatar
Aaron A.
11 months ago
We had a wonderful experience with PNW Closets. Quick and responsive to all of our questions, and had a personal touch each step of the way. We have had our closet for over a month now, and it's such a treat to walk in and see such quality every day. We highly recommend PNW Closets, and we plan to reach out to them again for some future storage improvements around the house.
read more
Ashley S. Avatar
Ashley S.
1 year ago
If you’re looking for top notch, look no further! Kurt and Amanda went above and beyond for our Murphy bed install. Working with PNW closets was easy, they’re locally owned, and professional. From the initial conversations, display room viewing, in-home measurements to final install I couldn’t be happier. I would highly recommend PNW closets for all your custom closet, cabinetry and Murphy bed needs. 10/10! Thank you so much!
read more
David R. Avatar
David R.
1 year ago
My wife and I called PNW for shelving in our pantry and a walk in closet solution. Keith and Amanda came to our home took some measurements and soon after invited us to their office for consultation. They took us through their showroom floor and factory that assembles the parts needed for installation. They showed us what they came with on their computer and worked with us on some adjustments and we agreed on a install date. Took less than 8 hours over 2 days to install and my wife asked for 3 more shelves and they went back to factory to cut the shelves and installed the same day. We couldn't be more pleased with the final product and would absolutely recommend giving PNW a call for any closet or storage needs
read more
Toluwapemi O. Avatar
Toluwapemi O.
1 year ago
Amazing team of experts! Kurt and Amanda honestly know what they are doing! From Start to finish was an Awesome experience! Perfect finishing and timely delivery. These guys would go above and beyond in giving your space perfection! Thank You PNW! Now we have a more defined space.
read more
Erica W. Avatar
Erica W.
1 year ago
read more
Riley O. Avatar
Riley O.
1 year ago
We are so thrilled to have found PNW Closets! The process from the initial consultation to the installation was very easy. And more importantly, the final product is gorgeous. The team at PNW Closets is also professional and kind – they truly care about their customers. If we ever need another closet upgrade, we know who to call!
read more
Kelly P. Avatar
Kelly P.
1 year ago
We had a custom walk in closet designed for our home in September and we just cannot say enough good things about the closet design, the people, the pricing and the customer service. From the first moment that they come and measure your closet, they are courteous, friendly and incredibly receptive to your needs. The next phase is going into shop and seeing the different designs and how everything is made. Everyone makes you feel completely at home and like you are part of the family. When it came to installation day, the installers were very respectful and diligent in their work. From start to finish it was 6 hours to install the walk in closet. We absolutely love our walk in closet and will definitely be using PNW Closets to help design our laundry and future pantry.
read more
Kristine Y. Avatar
Kristine Y.
1 year ago
So glad we worked with PNW Closets for our master closet. Kurt and Amanda were extremely responsive, knowledgeable, professional and were able to design a custom closet for us. I appreciated just how friendly they were throughout the process. The tour of their showroom and manufacturing facilities was incredibly impressive, intentional and clean. Alex and Jeff installed the closet, also very professional and kind. Respectful of our home with exquisite execution of the closet. They were efficient and organized beyond words. Thank you so much PNW Closets, we are so happy!
read more
Kelly Pipoly
1 year ago
We had a custom walk in closet designed for our home in September and we just cannot say enough good things about the closet design, the people, the pricing and the customer service. From the first moment that they come and measure your closet, they are courteous, friendly and incredibly receptive to your needs. The next phase is going into shop and seeing the different designs and how everything is made. Everyone makes you feel completely at home and like you are part of the family. When it came to installation day, the installers were very respectful and diligent in their work. From start to finish it was 6 hours to install the walk in closet. We absolutely love our walk in closet and will definitely be using PNW Closets to help design our laundry and future pantry.
read more
Carrie D. Avatar
Carrie D.
1 year ago
Had a great experience with PNW Closets. They responded to my inquiry quickly, came to my home, discussed my needs and then designed a wonderful closet for my office. When on-site during installation, there had been a miscommunication between PNW Closets and myself and the cabinet was 2" too short. They rectified this by redoing the cabinet within 24 hours. They honestly could have said "you signed off on the contract, you have to pay for the change" but they didn't they said "we will make it right" and in 24 hours I had exactly what I wanted. THIS is customer service at its finest. Thank you PNW closets!
read more
Maurice B. Avatar
Maurice B.
1 year ago
PNW closest has been absolutely fantastic. We moved into our recently purchased home (built in 1943) and to make the house fully meet our needs and really work for us, we needed to custom design and install shelves and cabinets in the dining room, murphy beds, custom closets, shelves, desk tops and draweres in two of the bedrooms in order to have multi-use of them....one being an office with built in desk top, with shelves/drawers and an easily storable murphy bed for the room to easily convert to a guest room for visitors. The second bedroom was needed to serve as my wife's "weavin/fiber" room requiring custom made desk top workspace, shelving, drawers and a custom closet space....also having a custom made storable "Murphybed" for this 2nd room also to easily convert to/serve as a guest room when needed for a visitor. Then in our dining room, we wanted custom shelving and cabinets with a cherrywood veneer compatable with our dining room's hardwood floors. Curt, the head design and craft genius at PNW did a fantastic job of sitting down with us to hear what we needed and he brilliantly took our basic described and detailed discussed thoughts and ideas, added his expert knowledge, and created a great layout/design plan and then transformed our needs into reality to enable us to realize and achieve fully what we had hoped for in the end. Kurt and his associate Alex, carefully measured all spaces, laid out the optimal and most asthetic and pleasing (and functional) design, and then executed it all in special crafting and constructing of all the component shelving, drawers, closet components, etc., and then carefully and perfectly installing them throughout our home's two-multiuse bedrooms, and dining room....and, as a bonus, they specially measured and fitted a narrow bookshelf adjacent to the kitchen for my wife's extensive cookbook collection. PNW Closest was truly fantastic in offering "beginning to end" full services and ability to completely address and go beyond satisfying our hopes and needs.....and all for a fair price. Their estimate of all costs never changed from estimate to final product, showing incredible skill, honesty and integrity. We are very much appreciative of how PNW Closets truly improved our quality of life in our now wonderful and perfect home. Morrie and Beckie Berez, Vancouver, WA.
read more
Rick A. Avatar
Rick A.
1 year ago
read more
Ryan H. Avatar
Ryan H.
1 year ago
Kurt demonstrated the quality of his materials at the factory. His operation is very efficient which helps control costs. The design process was quick and met all of my requirements. Hands down, the best value given the quality of the materials. Alex and the install team were courteous, professional, punctual, fast and careful. Very happy with the end result. It was a pleasure working with PNW Closets.
read more
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Custom Closet Reviews in Vancouver WA & Portland OR

Serving the Greater Portland and Vancouver Metro Areas

Vancouver | Camas | Washougal | Battle Ground | Salmon Creek | Ridgefield | Felida | Hazel Dell

North Portland | NW Portland | NE Portland